Project description

NX RENDERING WITH iRay+

The e-learning for beginners and advanced learners

In this course, in 110 minutes of video, you will be shown everything you need to create photorealistic graphics of your products with Siemens NX, from the basics of NX rendering to Iray + -specific properties.

The prerequisite is that the participants already have construction experience with Siemens NX or have completed the first basic courses.

Two jointed dolls stand next to a constructed drinking glass

Training content

  • Terms & theories about rendering
  • Studio mode: overview and calculation methods
  • Methods of scene creation and rendering disciplines
  • Material: creation, customization and application
  • Camera: overview and methods
  • Lighting: overview and application in detail
  • Management of system scenes
Training requests now

LEARNING GOALS.

In addition to the general principles for creating a scene, different methods are shown how to work with libraries in order to optimally integrate the image generation into everyday life.

Of course, there is also the alternative or additional option to carry out the topic of NX rendering on your own product in-house. In this way, the optimal approach to generating photo-realistic images can be defined for your product portfolio.

ROLES DIVIDED IN SIEMENS NX RENDERING TRAINING.

Key user:

The training can be carried out based on the role of the key user who creates and manages scenes and materials. The estimated duration is 8:14 hours.

Industrial Designer:

The industrial designer also gets to see all the tips and tricks in dealing with special effects and settings for lighting and scenes in order to enhance the scenes. The estimated duration is 7:25 hours.

Mechanical Engineer:

The mechanical engineer is not neglected in this training with regard to the fast generation of renderings for presentations and product catalogs. The estimated duration is 2:11 hours.

The additional reading chapters on explanations of terms and theories of image synthesis round off this training. The estimated duration for all of the content is 9:20 hours.

NX RENDERING IN DETAIL.

NX enables the creation of images of varying complexity within the design process. In addition to the simple export option for creating screenshots, the True Shade toolbar enables the selection of reflective and textured materials, the definition of images for reflection, and simple lightning and background solutions.

For a higher degree of realism, image-based lighting and global lighting, shadow settings, but also complex background techniques must be used. These are made available by the Rendering Studio.

Each rendering shown on this website was created by Bizlearn using Siemens NX CAD. The new Ray Traced Studio - released in NX 9.0 - uses 64-bit technology to compute high quality product images. No additional software is required unless, e.g. Adobe Photoshop for material definition when textures are used in addition to the standard library materials. With NX12, the image calculation can be carried out on an Iray + server (Nvidia) can be outsourced in order to save performance.

Typical product design images, but also auto renderings and interior scenes can be calculated using the latest rendering technology developed by LightWork design, a leading global provider of rendering solutions.

NX Render is used successfully by several well-known brands for creating catalog images or design proposals. The consistent use of CAD software for development and rendering increases user comfort and profitability.

Scenes, materials, and lighting settings can be saved in a variety of ways to meet business needs. In general, no background knowledge is required for the designer to create a satisfactory product image, especially since the Ray Traced Studio became available, which automatically generates global lighting for a more realistic impression.

SAMPLE IMAGES NX RENDERING.

EXAMPLE VIDEO FROM THE TRAINING.

FURTHER TRAINING.

NX Rendering mit IRay+ 2018-05-29T06:18:28+00:00

Project Description

Loading...

Lernziele

In diesem Kurs bekommen Sie in 110 Videominuten von den Grundlagen zum Thema NX Rendering, bis hin zu Iray+ spezifischen Eigenschaften alles gezeigt, was Sie benötigen, um mit Siemens NX fotorealistische Grafiken Ihrer Produkte zu erzeugen.

Die Schulung kann anhand der Rolle des Key Users durchgeführt werden, welcher Szenen und Materialien erstellt und verwaltet. Die voraussichtliche Dauer beträgt 8:14 Stunden.

Ebenso bekommt der Industrial Designer sämtliche Tipps und Tricks im Umgang mit Spezial Effekten und Einstellungen zu Beleuchtung und Szenen zu sehen, um sein die Szenen aufzuwerten. Die voraussichtliche Dauer beträgt 7:25 Stunden.

Der Mechanical Engineer kommt bei dieser Schulung nicht zu kurz, hinsichtlich der schnellen Erzeugung von Renderings für Präsentationen und Produktkataloge. Die voraussichtliche Dauer beträgt 2:11 Stunden.

Die zusätzlichen Lesekapitel zu Begriffserklärungen und Theorien zur Bildsynthese runden diese Schulung ab. Die voraussichtliche Dauer für den gesamten Inhalt beträgt 9:20 Stunden.

Inhalt

Folgende Hauptkapitel beinhaltet diese Schulung:

  • Begriffe & Theorien zum Rendering
  • Studio mode, overview and computing methods
  • Methods of scene creation and rendering disciplines
  • Material: creation, adjustment & applying
  • Camera, overview and methods
  • Illumination, overview and use in detail
  • Administration of system scenes

Auszug Online Training

Über NX Rendering

NX ermöglicht die Erstellung von Bildern unterschiedlicher Komplexität innerhalb des Designprozesses. Neben der einfachen Exportoption für die Erstellung von Screenshots ermöglicht die True Shade Symbolleiste die Auswahl reflektierender und texturierter Materialien, die Definition von Bildern für die Reflexion, einfache Blitz- und Hintergrundlösungen.

Für einen höheren Grad an Realismus müssen bildbasierte Beleuchtung und globale Beleuchtung, Schatteneinstellungen, aber auch komplexe Hintergrundtechniken verwendet werden. Diese stellt das Rendering Studio zur Verfügung.

Jedes auf dieser Website gezeigte Rendering wurde von Bizlearn und dem Einsatz von Siemens NX CAD erstellt. Das neue Ray Traced Studio – veröffentlicht in NX 9.0 – verwendet 64-Bit-Technologie, um qualitativ hochwertige Produktbilder zu berechnen. Es ist keine zusätzliche Software erforderlich, es sei denn, z. Adobe Photoshop für die Materialdefinition, wenn Texturen zusätzlich zu den Standardmaterialien der Bibliothek verwendet werden. Mit NX12 kann die Bildberechnung auf einen Iray+ Server (Nvidia) ausgelagert werden, um Performance zu sparen.

Typische Produktdesign-Bilder, aber auch Auto-Renderings und Interior-Szenen lassen sich mit der neuesten Rendering-Technologie berechnen, die von LightWork Design, einem weltweit führenden Anbieter von Rendering-Lösungen, entwickelt wurde.

NX Render wird erfolgreich von mehreren bekannten Marken für die Erstellung von Katalogbildern oder Designvorschlägen verwendet. Die durchgängige Nutzung einer CAD-Software für Entwicklung und Rendering erhöht den Benutzerkomfort und die Rentabilität.

Szenen, Materialien und Beleuchtungseinstellungen können auf verschiedene Arten gespeichert werden, um die Anforderungen des Unternehmens zu erfüllen. Im Allgemeinen ist für den Konstrukteur kein Hintergrundwissen erforderlich, um ein zufriedenstellendes Produktbild zu erstellen, besonders seit das Ray Traced Studio verfügbar ist, das automatisch globale Beleuchtung für einen realistischeren Eindruck erzeugt.

Beispiel Rendering:

Dieses Bild stammt aus NX8.5, also vor der Einführung des performanten Ray Traced Studio in Siemens NX. Die Szene wird neben weiteren Beispielen im NX Rendering Online Training verwendet.