Yippie - Siemens NX 2007 - The new major release is here!

We have already completed the training for the Siemens NX 2007 M-CAD highlights in this continuous release (incl. CAD secrets).

 

The major release Siemens NX 2007 was published in December 2021. Over 1000 customer requests were taken into account and incorporated into the new release during the last 6 months. In addition to some new features and tools in NX 2007, design and simulation are even more integrated than before.

In NX 2007, the option of displaying dimensions of rotated sections in the NX Sketch Solver as diameters has finally been integrated in response to popular requests from users. The user experience and search have also been improved. And NX uses artificial intelligence in many areas in order to adapt even better to your needs and your user behavior.

Half dimension for diameter:

With this command you can change the display of a vertical dimension to the format of a one-sided dimension "half diameter".

OUR TIP: You won't find this trick in the official NX documentation. Through the "Convert to Half Diameter" function, a vertical dimension can be converted. After converting the first dimension, all subsequent diameter dimensions are also converted automatically. The order of the selection plays the decisive role for the type of dimensioning.

 

You can now find the complete video for our latest CAD Secret on YouTube!

What's New Siemens NX 2007? It explains some common workflows for creating and modifying sketches and introduces the brand new NX 2007 Half Diameter improvement! Also, some issues encountered since release have been fixed and are demonstrated in this video.

>> NX 2007 Sketch Solver Series

You and your team have problems with the new NX Sketch Solver?

After experiencing a lot of feedback and a few questioning faces on the subject of NX New Sketch Solver, we have launched a new training series. With the NX New Sketch Solver Training we will show you workarounds and solutions with which you will master the new Sketch Solver! Our goal is always to achieve even better results than before with the new features and innovations of the Siemens updates.

 

Request NX New Sketch Solver training

A list of all new features in NX 2007 can be found here:

>> Siemens Documentation - New functions in NX 2007

And here you can download the new NX 2007 version:

>> Download NX 2007

Request update training

Search enhancements:

The Command Finder has been replaced by a Search Tab. This means that search results can now also be filtered using tabs. You can choose between All, Commands, Customer Defaults, Preferences and Check-Mate tests. The results can be refined based on applications or specific information from the Discovery Center. This makes it easier for less experienced Siemens NX users to get started with the software.

All innovations regarding the Sketch are part of our NX Continuous Update Training. There you will learn everything important about the last Siemens NX software update - regardless of your currently used version. But not only that! Trainer Simon attaches particular importance to showing you whole work processes so that you can get the most out of the software.

We also offer a complete training module on the subject NX New Sketch Solver. If you've been used to the old NX Sketch Solver for years, it will certainly not be easy for you to make the change at first. But that's exactly what we can help you with!

Select similar components:

Not only the new Sketch Solver is supported by Artificial Intelligence. With the new command “Select Similar Components” you can search for and select new components whose shape is similar to a previously selected component. To calculate the degree of similarity between the selected components, NX uses an AI-assisted function. This new function is an alternative to traditional methods such as layers, reference sets and the assembly tree structure.

You want to know more?

Then our NX Continuous Update Training is just right for you! We'll show you all the important new features of the last Siemens NX software update, seasoned with a serving of NX CAD Secrets. In addition to the actual update, the main focus is always on practice-oriented workflows. Every participant, regardless of which NX version they come from, learns how to quickly integrate the new features into their daily workflow. We ensure this through various user roles within the training. These can be adapted depending on the level of knowledge and work area. Nevertheless, all colleagues take part in the same training.

Request update training

OUR TRAININGS:

Load more posts

ANY QUESTIONS?


NX New Sketch SolverNX CAD SecretsSheet Metal designFreeform designVariant designRenderingWave designCAD Mach 3 Update BundleBasic Design Bundle


I would like to book a non-binding preliminary talk as a webinar

Yippie – Siemens NX 2007 – Das neue Major-Release ist da!

Wir haben das Training zu den Siemens NX 2007 M-CAD Highlights in diesem Continuous Release bereits fertiggestellt (inkl. CAD Secrets).

 

Das Major-Release Siemens NX 2007 wurde im Dezember 2021 veröffentlicht. Dabei wurden über 1000 Kundenwünsche berücksichtigt und in den letzten 6 Monaten in das neue Release eingearbeitet. Neben einigen neuen Features und Tools in NX 2007 sind Design und Simulation noch stärker integriert als vorher.

In NX 2007 wurde nun unter anderen endlich auch auf vielfachen Wunsch der Anwender die Möglichkeit integriert, Bemaßungen von rotierten Schnitten im NX Sketch Solver als Durchmesser darzustellen. Auch die User-Experience sowie die Suche wurden verbessert. Und NX setzt künstliche Intelligenz in vielen Bereichen ein, um sich noch besser an Ihre Bedürfnisse und Ihr Nutzerverhalten anzupassen.

Halbe Bemaßung für Durchmesser:

Mit diesem Befehl kannst du die Anzeige einer senkrechten Bemaßung in das Format einer einseitigen Bemaßung „Halber Durchmesser“ ändern.

UNSER TIPP: Diesen Trick findest du nicht in der offiziellen NX Dokumentation. Durch die „Convert to Half Diameter“ Funktion kann eine senkrechte Bemaßung konvertiert werden. Nach dem Konvertieren der ersten Bemaßung, werden sämtliche darauf folgenden Durchmesserbemaßungen ebenso automatisch konvertiert. Die Reihenfolge der Auswahl spielt dabei die entscheidenden Rolle für die Art der Bemaßung.

 

Das komplette Video zu unserem neuesten CAD Secret findest du jetzt auf YouTube!

What’s New Siemens NX 2007? Es werden einige allgemeine Arbeitsabläufe zum Erstellen und Ändern von Skizzen erklärt und die brandneue NX 2007 Half Diameter-Verbesserung vorgestellt! Außerdem wurden einige Probleme, die seit der Veröffentlichung aufgetreten sind, behoben und werden in diesem Video demonstriert.

>> NX 2007 Sketch Solver Series

Du und dein Team habt Probleme mit dem neuen NX Sketch Solver?

Nachdem wir viel Feedback und ein paar fragende Gesichter beim Thema NX New Sketch Solver erlebt haben, haben wir eine neue Trainingsserie ins Leben gerufen. Mit dem NX New Sketch Solver Training dem zeigen wir euch Workarounds und Lösungen, mit denen ihr den neuen Sketch Solver meistern werdet! Unser Ziel ist es immer, mit den Neuerungen und Innovationen der Siemens Updates noch bessere Resultate zu erzielen, als vorher.

 

NX New Sketch Solver Training anfragen

Eine Auflistung aller Neuerungen in NX 2007 findest du hier:

>> Siemens Documentation – Neue Funktionen in NX 2007

Und hier gehts zum Download der neuen NX 2007 Version:

>> Download NX 2007

Update Training anfragen

Befehlssuchen Erweiterung:

Der Command Finder wurde durch einen Search Tab ersetzt. Dadurch lassen sich Suchergebnisse jetzt auch anhand von Registerkarten filtern. Du kannst wählen zwischen All, Commands, Customer Defaults, Preferences und Check-Mate-Tests. Die Ergebnisse lassen sich, basierend auf Anwendungen oder bestimmten Informationen aus dem Discovery Center weiter verferinern. Das macht es gerade weniger erfahrenen Siemens NX User leichter, den Einstieg in die Software zu finden.

Alle Neuerungen zur Skizze sind Teil unseres NX Continuous Update Trainings. Dort lernst du alles Wichtige des letzten Siemens NX Software-Updates – egal von welcher Version du kommst. Aber nicht nur das! Trainer Simon legt besonderen Wert darauf dir auch die erforderlichen Arbeitsabläufe zu zeigen, damit du das Beste aus der Software holen kannst.

Wir bieten auch ein komplettes Trainingsmodul zum Thema NX New Sketch Solver. Wenn du bereits jahrelang den alten NX Sketch Solver gewohnt warst, fällt es dir eine Umstellung erstmal bestimmt nicht leicht. Aber genau dabei können wir dir helfen!

Ähnliche Komponenten auswählen:

Nicht nur der neue Sketch Solver wird unterstützt durch Künstliche Intelligenz. Mit dem neuen Befehl „Ähnliche Komponenten auswählen“ kannst du neue Komponenten suchen und auswählen, deren Form ähnlich zu einer vorher markierten Komponente ist. Um den Ähnlichkeitsgrad zwischen den ausgewählten Komponenten zu berechnen, verwendet NX eine KI-unterstützte Funktion. Diese neue Funktion ist eine Alternative zu herkömmlichen Methoden wie Layern, Reference Sets und der Baugruppen-Baumstruktur.

Du möchstest noch mehr wissen?

Dann ist unser NX Continuous Update Training genau das richtige für dich! Wir zeigen dir alle wichtigen Neuerungen des letzten Siemens NX Software-Updates, gewürzt mit einer Portion NX CAD Secrets. Hauptfokus liegt neben dem eigentlichen Update immer auf praxisorientierten Workflows. Jeder Teilnehmer, egal von welcher NX-Version dieser kommt, lernt bei uns eine schnelle Integration der neuen Features in seinen täglichen Arbeitsablauf. Dafür sorgen wir durch verschiedene Benutzerrollen innerhalt des Trainings. Diese können je nach Wissensstand und Arbeitsbereich angepasst werden. Trotzdem nehmen alle Kollegen am gleichen Training teil.

Update Training anfragen

UNSERE TRAININGS:

NOCH FRAGEN?


    NX New Sketch SolverNX CAD SecretsSheet Metal DesignFreeform DesignVariant DesignRenderingWave DesignCAD Mach 3 Update BundleBasic Design Bundle


    Ich möchte ein unverbindliches Vorgespräch als Webinar buchen